This beautiful St. Mary's limestone cottage, known as the Sanderson Eedy House, was built for John Sanderson, a pioneer lumberman in the area in 1849. The two storey addition was added in 1869. The outstanding stonework has been attributed to James Elliott, the Opera House's master mason. The Italianate style entrance porch was added later; however, the integration is seamless and stunning.
Rory McDonnell is a General Contractor, Licensed Carpenter and Architectural Designer with Build, a construction firm in Stratford, Ontario, specializing in new custom homes and renovations.